David Fridlund - Amaterasu
David Fridlund - Amaterasu

David Fridlund - Amaterasu

Regular price 50 kr
Tax included.

Format: CD album
Cat#: arcd 029
Label: Adrian Recordings
Year: 2004

1. (0:12)
2. Circles
3. April & May
4. Insomnia
5. Knives
6. Then I Will Miss You
7. White Van
8. Busride & Carsick
9. Before it Breaks
10. Intro

11. Satellite
12. November
13. Pictures (of You & You & You)
14. The Past Floats Like Stones

"Amaterasu" is the debut album from David Fridlund. Much engaged in the album was his girlfriend Sara Culler, she herself known for her song writing, as a duet partner and background singer. The album title is also inspired taken from her middle name. From the album we picked two singles, “April & May” and “White Van” both on high rotation on radio stations all over the world. "Amaterasu" was partly recorded at an ex-slaughter house, backed by a few musicians, and produced, recorded and performed by David with help from his brother Joel. Finalized at Señorita Studios in Hässleholm, where Johan T Karlsson tweaks knobs and took the reigns for the final mix. If there is a place where something is minimal and experimental - it's where "Amaterasu" docks.