Emil Jensen - Rykten

Emil Jensen - Rykten

Regular price 100 kr
Tax included.

Format: Organic Digipack CD album
Cat#: arcd 126
Label: Adrian Recordings
Year: 2011

1. Lite väl John & Yoko
2. Bedrägeri
3. Det kommer över mig
4. Blod
5. Nyår
6. Slut för idag tack för idag
7. Växlande molnighet
8. Mörkertal
9. Flyger och far
10. Glöm en dröm
11. Ingen av oss går säker

This is Emil Jensen's 4th album.

In his former self-titled album almost all the songs were about mourning for his sister who died the year before. On the album, Rykten, Emil has gone back to the days before he began releasing albums and touring, to things that happened earlier in his life.

And as usual, the album is full of small novels and screenplays, suggested in the songs. Emil's extraordinary poetic power shines through in both the painfully tragic and the comic.

But Rykten is above all an album about time. About forward-looking, backward-looking, longing and transformation.