Hey Elbow - C0C0C0 (CD)

Hey Elbow - C0C0C0 (CD)

Regular price 100 kr
Tax included.

This is Hey Elbow's second album entitled "C0C0C0". It is released the 16th of March.

This is the CD version. It is also available on vinyl.

Artist: Hey Elbow
Title: C0C0C0
Label: Adrian Recordings
Format:  CD digipack album
Artwork: Robert Ek

Releasedate: March the 16th

1. I Hear
2. Them Say
3. Quest
4. Tell Me
5. Nocturnal
6. Wild
7. Leave It...
8. Ghosts of Budva
9. Back to Reality
10. 17 juni
11. Silence
12. Dive
13. …All Behind

“Silver, the metallic refined, distinguished color of riches, has cool properties like gray, but is more fun, lively, and playful. The color silver is associated with meanings of industrial, sleek, high-tech, and modern, as well as ornate, glamourous, graceful, sophisticated, and elegant.”

- Jennifer Bourn 

A sole energy might be the best way of describe what is happening when the members in Hey Elbow are in the same room. The unexplanatory phenomena when parts are one. The band only exist as a unite of three, in coexistence, on the stage, in the studio, in interviews, in the graphic expression. They describe a liberating feeling when they started playing together, like finding something that had been waiting to take form. Their creative process is more intuitive than analytical and they don’t limit themselves with thought-out stylistic moves.

The first single "Quest” was released just before the band did three special curated shows on Iceland Airways and rapidly placed them back on the scene as one of the most awaited new experimental pop bands around. The second appetiser was released in december and was called "Tell Me” a melodic, bombastic tune with beautiful orchestration that brings unknown feelings to surface. The third and last single ”Back to Reality” preceding the album will be released the 15th of February.

Hey Elbow consists of Julia Ringdahl (vocals/guitar), Ellen Petersson (horns/electronics), and Liam Amner (drums). With a background in jazz and an ear for improvisation and freedom they create eccentric pop music with a big sound.