YAST - YAST (CD + Vinyl)
YAST - YAST (CD + Vinyl)

YAST - YAST (CD + Vinyl)

Regular price 150 kr
Tax included.

Format: Vinyl album with enclosed CD
Cat#: ar12” 146
Label: Adrian Recordings/Double Sun
Year: 2013

2. Rock 'n' Roll Dreams
3. Stupid
4. Robin
5. Believes
6. Heart of Steel
7. I wanna Be Young

1. Always on My Mind
2. Strangelife
3. Sick
4. The Person I Once Was
5. Joy

This is the debut album from YAST.

"Describing YAST can be hard, but also really easy. On the one hand, it's just plain and simple pop with a verse, chorus and solo. Songs about love, loneliness and confusion. With stolen melodies in a language a three year old could understand. On the other hand, it's our love, our loneliness and our confusion. It took just over a year and a half to record the album. But it feels like the first seed for what would finally become a record was sown back in 2008 when we moved to Malmö. We have the people we got to know there to thank for everything, and the city itself to thank for all the inspiration. But basically, this is a love album, about good and less good relationships, based on true events. And if it reaches out and touches people in any way, then we're happy.”
YAST - November 2012